Portrait

About FIZ

FIZ Advocacy and Support for Migrant Women and Victims of Trafficking advocates for the protection and rights of migrant women who are survivors of violence and exploitation. To this end, the organization runs the Counseling Center for Migrant Women and the more specialized Makasi – Counseling and Support Services for Victims of Trafficking in Women. FIZ also works on the educational and policy fronts.

Association and advocacy center

FIZ is organized as an association. The Board of Directors consists of five women who act in an unpaid capacity. They are responsible for the strategic direction of the society. The senior management of FIZ consists of an executive director and four senior managers. They are responsible for the organizational direction of the advocacy center.

A team of 24 women provides counselling to migrant woman. We also provide counselling, intervention, and safe housing to women who are affected by trafficking. FIZ staff members offer training for professionals, raise awareness among the general public, advocate for the rights of migrant women at the political level, and manage administrative tasks.

Sponsors

FIZ is an independent NGO. The organizations listed below are sponsors who have committed to an annual contribution to FIZ in the amount of 5,000 - 20,000 Swiss francs and who morally support the objectives of FIZ.

Financing

FIZ is supported by a number of different income sources, allowing the organization to remain independent and giving it a strong voice.
 
56% of the income is derived from services provided to victims of trafficking in women, as contracted by various cantons as well as the city of Zurich, the FDFA’s Department of Human Security, and the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM).
 
24% is financed by donations from individuals, foundations, parishes and companies. 10% is contributed by our members and sponsorship institutions, as well as by a subsidy from the Canton of Zurich. A further 10% are earmarked contributions, including a grant from Fedpol and contributions from the Bulgarian-Swiss project. Important funders in 2016 were foundations such as Avina Stiftung, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, and Ferster Stiftung, the Lottery Fund of the Canton of Zurich, the Oak Foundation, Swisslos Fund Basel-Landschaft, and Volkart Vision.

life ring

I need help!
044 436 90 00

life ring

Portrait

FiZ Fachstelle Frauenhandel und Frauenmigration

Über die FIZ

Die FIZ Fachstelle Frauenhandel und Frauenmigration setzt sich für den Schutz und die Rechte von Migrantinnen ein, die von Gewalt und Ausbeutung betroffen sind. Zu diesem Zweck führt sie die Beratungsstelle für Migrantinnen und die spezialisierte Interventions­stelle Makasi für Opfer von Frauenhandel. Die Fachstelle leistet zudem bildende und politische Arbeit.

Verein und Fachstelle

Die FIZ ist als Verein organisiert. Der Vorstand besteht aus fünf Frauen, die unentgeltlich arbeiten. Sie sind für die strategische Leitung des Vereins verantwortlich. Die Geschäftsleitung der FIZ besteht aus der Geschäftsführerin und vier Bereichsleiterinnen. Sie sind für die operative Leitung der Fachstelle verantwortlich.

Ein Team von 24 Frauen berät gewaltbetroffene Migrantinnen und Betroffene von Frauenhandel, leistet  Interventionsarbeit und sorgt für sichere Unterbringung. FIZ-Mitarbeiterinnen  bilden Fachleute weiter, sensibilisieren die Öffentlichkeit, setzen sich auf politischer Ebene für die Rechte von Migrantinnen ein und verwalten die Geschäftsstelle.
 

TrägerInnen

Die Fachstelle FIZ ist unabhängig. Die als TrägerInnen bezeichneten Organisationen haben sich für einen jährlichen Beitrag an die FIZ in der Höhe von 5‘000 – 20‘000 Fr. verpflichtet und unterstützen die Ziele der FIZ ideell.
   

Finanzierung

Die FIZ steht auf vielfältigen Ertragssäulen. Das macht sie unabhängig und gibt ihr eine starke Stimme.

56 Prozent der Erträge stammen aus erbrachter Leistung gemäss Verträgen  mit Kantonen über Leistungen für Opfer von Frauenhandel, mit der Stadt Zürich, mit dem EDA Abteilung Menschliche Sicherheit, und mit dem SEM.
 
24 % stammen von Spenden durch Einzelpersonen und Stiftungen, Kirchen und Firmen. 10% machen die Beiträge unserer Mitglieder, TrägerInnen sowie einer Staatssubvention des Kantons Zürich. Bei weiteren 10 % handelt es sich um zweckgebundene Beiträge, darunter die Finanzhilfe des fedpols sowie Beiträge des Bulgarien-Schweiz-Projektes. Wichtige FinanzgeberInnen 2016 waren: Avina Stiftung, Ernst Göhner-Stiftung, Ferster Stiftung, Lotteriefonds des Kantons Zürich OAK Foundation, Swisslos-Fonds Basel-Landschaft, Volkart Vision.

Downloads

FIZ Organigramm
FIZ Leitbild
FIZ Statuten
Vorstand 2016
Jahresbericht 2016

Kontakt 

 
FIZ Fachstelle
Frauenhandel und Frauenmigration

Badenerstrasse 682
8048 Zürich
044 436 90 00
contact@fiz-info.ch

Unser Angebot